Solitude

 solitudelr.jpg

I just wanted to share this beauty of a Maine sunset with you. The backlit clouds and their reflection on the lake surface were just glorious!

I love being in a place where the fabric of the land is not torn and tattered, where the Earth’s skin is still (relatively) healthy and brimming with life. No litter, no crowds, no noise: just the gentle wind on your face, reflections silver on the smooth water, and a panorama of the heavens unfolding on the twilit sky. You can have a sense of yourself in relation to the universe, and tune in to your thoughts in a focused way that’s not often possible, with all the distractions of modern life.

How will we preserve what’s left of our natural heritage, these pristine and “holy” places, for future generations? 

Image and text c 2007 Lynda Lehmann.  View more of my nature shots at www.LyndaLehmann.com

About Lynda Lehmann

I'm an abstract painter and photographer with a passion for color and the forms of nature. Even as a child, I felt awed by the wonders of nature. As an adult, I know that my love of beauty has inspired my life. My photography is realistic, but my paintings are abstract. In painting, I'm drawn to subjects of ambiguity and mystery, more than to recognizable scenes, and I love the freedom and musicality of abstract work. To me, it's more fun to see 'what isn't' than to see 'what is.' I have shown my art in numerous juried group and solo shows in the New York area. You can view my paintings, nature photography and digital art at my sites. Please visit my "Peripheral Vision" blog at www.innersights.blogspot.com to see a listing of my art sites and links to my articles and writing about creative process. I'm now selling my art on a wide of array of great Zazzle products, and you can find them at my five shops, with more to come!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment